RSS

Books 2014

01 Jan

Continuing from the last two years of keeping track of what I read, this year I will not be sticking to new stories. I will even be recording books/stories that I have re-read. More or less. I had forgotten and pretty sure I read one or two short stories that won’t be on the list at the beginning of the year. Also I will not be writing a review for everything, just the books that grab me in some way, new or re-read. Will be updated through the year. Also, I need to write up a look-back post for last year’s reading list.

Update: With the big fanfiction list keeping track of what pony stories I’ve read, and general annoyance at keeping track of short stories with a big list here, I’ve decided this list will not include pony stories. The overall goal of these year-by-year lists is to simply have a list of everything I’ve read after all. The big fan fiction review list does that for the pony stuff already. Also, don’t expect this to be in any particular order. It will, however, still cover stories I reread.

Screenwriting 101 by Film Crit Hulk
Flow: The Psychology of Optimal Experience by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi
Magic Bites (Kate Daniels, Book 1) by Ilona Andrews
Magic Burns (Kate Daniels, Book 2) by Ilona Andrews
Accelerando by Charles Stross
The Quantum Thief by Hannu Rajaniemi
Firstborn by Brandon Sanderson
Legion by Brandon Sanderson
Magic Strikes (Kate Daniels, Book 3) by Ilona Andrews
Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels, Book 4) by Ilona Andrews
Magic Slays (Kate Daniels, Book 5) by Ilona Andrews
Magic Rises (Kate Daniels, Book 6) by Ilona Andrews
The Emperor’s Edge by Lindsay Buroker
Starship Troopers by Robert A. Heinlein
Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie
Dreams and Shadows: A Novel by C. Robert Cargill
Half Share (Trader’s Tales from the Golden Age of the Solar Clipper) by Nathan Lowell
Ragnarok by Patrick A. Vanner
Red Rising by Pierce Brown
Skin Game: A Novel of the Dresden Files by Jim Butcher
Machine Of Death by Ryan North

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2014 in Books 2014

 

Leave a Reply

