RSS

Pony Stories 130

16 May

As I pay more attention to the crowd scenes and background ponies, I have this sneaking suspicion that Princess Celestia has simply hired enough actor ponies to fill a entire town/city and everywhere Twilight Sparkle goes they are put into place to make sure she has whatever kind of experience Princess Celestia wants her to have. I mean, Bon Bon is obviously a clone and the same ponies show up everywhere in the background where ever Twilight is, even places days away from Ponyville. Anyway, time for some vaguely review-related stuff. Some of this is catch-up as my latest whirlwind of work on the master list showed some holes.

The Silver River Enchantment by ReifuTD

This was part of the batpony contest few months back. Okay, more than a few since I think it was a halloween contest over on EQD. Anyway, I don’t remember much about this one except I didn’t finish it. Not sure I even got through the first chapter (of two) so I can’t really recommend it.

Twilight October by uSea

Don’t remember when I read this except that it was a long while ago. Remember it being funny as heck. Probably should give it a re-read actually. So take that as a recommendation, since I’m recommending it to myself and I very rarely inflict bad stories on myself more than once.

Ditzy Doo and the Blustery Day by uSea

I know I read this, but even when I skimmed it recently it didn’t really get any neurons firing. Seems sweet, but not my thing. I’m sure at the time the pictures did not translate well onto my kindle in small screen black and white. So I think technical problems might have soured my opinion of the story. Read on the site for best experience.

Twilight Gets Divorced by Blueshift

Hey, a book I read recently! Heehee, This was a perfect counter to the story I red just previous (True Love Never Dies) which was something of a emotional ride. In this story when Fluttershy explains what kind of lawyer she is and why she thought she could handle Twilight’s case, I was laughing out loud. Very fun story on several levels. Hee. “I like guarding doors” is a great line.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2014 in Books 2014, Ponies, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 130

  1. bchandler2

    May 16, 2014 at 7:16 am

    Random comedy stories are among the easiest to write and least memorable of all genres to write. Blueshift though has them mastered to the T. I think he’s one of the few “big” fimfiction authors who’s managed to build a reputation off of them.

     
  2. Present Perfect

    May 16, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    Twilight October is a goofy butt fun story. Your idea at the top could make a similarly executed story, I should add. :3

     
    • Griffin

      May 16, 2014 at 6:33 pm

      Probably. I’m really good at coming up with good ideas for stories. It’s what keeps tempting me to actually try my hand at fan fiction. Then I remember I’ve got my own original stories to work on and all productivity should go in that direction.

       

Leave a Reply

