RSS

Pony Stories 140

26 May

So, my three self-published stories on amazon have been selling at about one a month. Total, not each. Except for the past two months in which I’ve sold ten. Three of which were just yesterday night and/or early this morning. Since I don’t do any marketing except announcing on facebook when I put them out, it’s just kind of funny to watch the mostly random pattern of purchases. Cool that I’ve got people paying me for my writing, just kind of strange when there is a sudden bump like this. But enough of talking about my making nearly ten dollars over two months, let’s talk about free pony fiction!

Biblical Monsters by Horse Voice

Yeah, this one is really good. Bit brutal of a ending too. Well, the bit right before the ending. Reminded me a lot of the Twilight Zone episode ‘The Monsters Are Due On Maple Street’. Same sort of thing of humans letting their paranoia get better of them in the face of the unknown. Twilight Sparkle seemed very well characterized. This is exactly how I picture her reacting to the situation we see in the story. Another classic fanfic that earns the popularity it has.

Biblical Monsters: Lost Angel by Minalkra

Pretty much a epilogue of the previous story. By a different author, but it matches up pretty well. Pretty much just Celestia’s reaction to the events of the previous story. Which matches exactly how I’d picture Celestia reacting. Well, in my head it’s a toss-up between this story and burning all life off the planet with divine fire. Well-written, a good follow-up.

White Space by Super Trampoline

This was a good one. Only annoying bit is that I couldn’t read it on my kindle. The entire chapter of invisible text was a bit much, but it was a nicely written story. Just enough comedy and seriousness mixed together. More of the dramatic with just a touch of the silly here and there.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2014 in Books 2014, Ponies, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 140

  1. bchandler2

    May 26, 2014 at 9:19 am

    Oh cool! I’m glad you liked my story! One question: did you read the epilogue?

     
  2. bchandler2

    May 26, 2014 at 10:08 am

    Also, when you file it your compendium of pony reviews, you can call it “White Space”, after the title of the first and main chapter, rather than the hard to click on ” “

     

Leave a Reply

