RSS

Pony Stories 157

16 Jun

I’m really hating typing on this borrowed netbook. Can’t wait to be home tomorrow with my own computer. Next time I do this sort of thing I’m not going to get all fancy trying to schedule the posts out like I did this time. Not that I have any real travel plans for the rest of the year as far as I can tell. Once I’m home I’m going to bump up the number of reviews I put in each post, but for now I want to minimize typing on this blasted machine.

Taut Strings, Soft Lips by TacticalRainboom

This was really good. I was a little bored for the first half or so, but by the end it managed to build up quite a large amount of emotional impact. The only nitpick is that this story has so little pony in it that I honestly spent most of the story feeling like I was reading straight up original fiction. It is such a personal story with such a tight focus that the reader never sees the wider world it takes place in. If you took out the pony names the author could easily sell this as a short story. Still, I thought it was quite good.

Minding the Gap by Karrakaz

A Twilight Sparkle and Princess Celestia romance. This one won’t change your mind on that pair if you don’t like it, but I enjoyed it. Had some sweet moments, some funny moments, and I really liked how the author wrote both Twilight and Celestia.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2014 in Books 2014, Ponies, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 157

  1. Present Perfect

    June 16, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    Taut Strings I hold up as one of the few stories that puts sensuality to good use. Or maybe a good example of pony sex that I actually like. I can’t remember, I’m drunk and watching the World Cup for some reason.

     
    • Griffin

      June 16, 2014 at 9:04 pm

      It was good at the sensual part of sex, yep. As for you being drunk and watching soccer, I don’t think anyone can give you a good reason for that.

       
      • Present Perfect

        June 17, 2014 at 7:20 am

        Well, it’s not like I planned it, it just happened!

         

Leave a Reply

