RSS

Pony Story 205

22 Aug

If you haven’t checked it out, you should go read the latest post on InquisitorM’s blog over on fimfiction. I think he is a bit abrasive at times, but I’ve never thought he was a bad person. Now I know he’s not a bad person because that post is pretty much just a pure expression of wanting other people’s lives to be better, and doing something to assist that goal. As someone who tries to follow the ‘know something more than I did yesterday and lessen the suffering of others’ framework, this is certainly in that latter category. Of course, if you follow either myself or InquisitorM over on fimfiction, you’ve probably already looked it. In that case, feel free to simply skip down to the single review below the break.

Treehouse by PresentPerfect

This is a story where the words on the page are not the real story. If not for the emotional weight, I would call this a fluff piece. Pretty much nothing actually happens in what you read on the page. However, it’s got plenty of emotional weight to it. The real story is before the first line and a bit after the last line. This is a great example of a fanfic that’s just a snapshot of bigger events. A moment of transition between an ending and a beginning. I liked it quite a bit and would recommend this to just about anyone.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2014 in Books 2014, Ponies, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Story 205

  1. Present Perfect

    August 22, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    Oh yeah, this is why I’m suddenly getting favorites on old stories. I’m glad you liked this one, I consider it one of my best. 😀

     
    • Griffin

      August 22, 2014 at 8:02 pm

      It was really good.

       

Leave a Reply

