RSS

Pony Stories 232

29 Sep

A backlog of reviews is not as helpful when they are written on pieces of paper. Paper will not automatically upload to the blog. At least not until someone perfects Paper 2.0 anyway. Until then I still have to either remember to write up the post during the day, or rush to the computer right before falling asleep to bash it out then. Today you get the latter.

Some blog trivia. One of the top searches that brought someone to my blog is: what’s up with lunas main. Also it looks like I’m getting around 75 visitors a day. Hello everyone. That’s quite a bit considering I’ve only be doing this regularly for a couple of months. Even better when you consider I started this blog as a RPG info site for me and my local group, and then started posting reviews on it without telling anyone about it as practice for putting my writing out where someone could read it. Then some people actually found it and started to read it and I almost hid under my table until they went away. But enough chit-chat. Two ponyfic reviews below the break.

“Funner” Isn’t A Word, Imbecile by Pony With A Hat

This was funny. I like this Sweetie Belle. A pity she’ll never show up in the show. Highly recommended if you want some intellectual trash-talking Sweetie Belle unleashed on Diamond Tiara and Silver Spoon.

Life in the Inner Wing by Zeck

Basic slice of life, but with a gryphon instead of a pony for the main character. Some sweet stuff, some fun stuff, some sad stuff, the usual for a good slice of life. Not as much worldbuilding as I would have liked. It’s a story that you would think should have worldbuilding, but ends up not having much. I’d recommend it for light reading.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2014 in Books 2014, Ponies, Reviews

 

4 responses to “Pony Stories 232

  1. inquisitormence

    September 29, 2014 at 7:45 am

    The think I really liked about Life In The Inner Wing, is how the opening builds up the state meeting as being important and then completely ignores it in favour of other stuff. It’s just the excuse for them being there, but it’s played completely straight. For a fandom work, that takes some balls.

     
    • Griffin

      September 29, 2014 at 7:51 am

      I suppose so. I pretty much took the description at face value so I wasn’t expecting anything about the meeting.

       
      • inquisitormence

        September 29, 2014 at 8:30 am

        I’m not even sure I ever read the description. I try not to.

         
      • Griffin

        September 29, 2014 at 10:26 am

        I read it to see if a story might interest me. Then I usually put it on my kindle and completely forget about what the story is about. In this case I actually read it right after I downloaded it. Guess it just didn’t build up the meeting all that much for me.

         

Leave a Reply

