RSS

Pony Stories 285

29 Nov

I’m not sure why, but I get strangely fascinated whenever I stumble across a ‘I am leaving Fimfiction’ post. I never really look for them, but occasionally I check an author page of a story I just read and find they’ve done the ‘I am leaving and here is why’ last blogpost thing. I always end up reading the whole thing even if it’s someone I don’t know and/or just found. Not sure exactly why. A glimpse into someone else’s viewpoint? Or perhaps a glimpse into a side things I so rarely see. I tend to not notice a whole lot of drama and stuff like that even in the places I frequent. Just don’t interact with people often enough to catch that sort of thing. I just do my own thing and semi-obsessively maintain spreadsheets of hopefully helpful information for people. Then again, when I had a minecraft server up I ran into major drama like three weeks into inviting other people that ended up with everyone leaving and me shutting down the server. So… I think I’ll stick to the spreadsheet. Nice objective information nicely sorted into columns and rows. So simple.

Big Master Review List stats: Total Authors: [1403], Total Stories [2993], Total Reviews: [4649],

Anyone want to recommend a story that might make it into the 300th slot? I mean I’ve got a backlog now, but I’ll read and review any recommendations right away. Of course if someone else comes out with a a big review post in the next day or two they will get it. I’m thinking the reviewer side of the “big prize” will be the opportunity to inflict a book/story on me. Whatever the winner wants, I’ll read from start to finish. The story side of the prize is gonna have to wait until after the holidays, so it’ll be a secret a bit longer. Just be glad it wasn’t one of today’s stories that got the 300th spot.

Stories covered today:

  • Futa Chrysalis and Twilight Sparkle Have Sex by SexyBack
  • Futa Chrysalis and Twilight Sparkle Have Waffles (and More Sex) by SexyBack

Futa Chrysalis and Twilight Sparkle Have Sex by SexyBack

Truth in advertising. Pretty much pure clop. Decently written, but not pulse-grabbing or anything. The ‘deleted scenes’ at the end were hilarious. Also, I actually read this a while before the one above. So it’s not like I went from that one to this one.

Futa Chrysalis and Twilight Sparkle Have Waffles (and More Sex) by SexyBack

More clop. With some actual characterization and just a touch of romance this time. Then the clop, which was written a bit better this time. Still not amazing, but signs of improvement.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2014 in Books 2014, Ponies, Reviews

 

4 responses to “Pony Stories 285

  1. Present Perfect

    November 29, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    Oh my god I can’t believe you’re reading SexyBack. XD

     
    • Griffin

      November 29, 2014 at 11:16 pm

      Hey, I gave up all claim to dignity when I admitted to reading Rarity Versus Bukkake Ninjas.

       
  2. Logan

    November 30, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    Oh, I do that sometimes, too — get sucked into reading “I’m leaving” posts, I mean, not read futa clop stories. 😛

    I’ve always been semi-detached from the fandom mainstream, so I tend to miss drama, too. It’s strange sometimes when an “I’m leaving” post begins something like “I’m so fed up with the ExampleBronyName drama everywhere” and I’ve never even heard of ExampleBronyName. 😛

     
    • Griffin

      November 30, 2014 at 9:34 pm

      Yeah, that’s pretty much me as well. Or “I’m frustrated that FimFiction is so ExampleRudeBehavior to people” And I’m like, “but everyone I chat with is perfectly polite and nice to each other”.

       

Leave a Reply

