RSS

New Reviewer 8: At Review’s End

02 Dec

Alright, now that we are past the 3000 story mark on the big master review list, gonna start adding more. Found a couple of FimFiction groups that do reviews and figured I’d add them in. Got one inactive group on the list already, so why not? Want to be covering all the text-format reviews I can find after all. Want both a wider range of stories reviewed, and more reviews on stories already on the list. Of course those are mutually exclusive goals, but the internet is wonderful like that.

Big Master Review List stats: Total Authors: [1495], Total Stories [3196], Total Reviews: [4882],

I’ve also started adding stories to my bookshelf for the big master list. Given that there are 3196 stories on the list, filling it out will take a while. Hey PresentPerfect, consider that my revenge for you reviewing short story collections on story at a time in different posts. Bwa ha ha!

I’ve been adding The Pleasant Commentator and Review Group to the list. They have around 150 reviews by various people. No real idea of the general quality. The few I peeked at while adding them to the list seemed to have a wide variety, leaning towards decent-to-good with only one badly done review. Which I decided to go and add them all to the list in one big marathon rush starting late in the evening. Because I’m just that dedicated crazy. Update: But apparently not completely wacko. Got about 50 entries in, both list and for down below, before falling flat on my face with tiredness. Hopefully I’ll get the rest done over the next day or so before this actually goes live.

Guh. Finally finally done. This took about four times as long as I had intended. So dull. I’m going to think twice before adding the other groups I had bookmarked. Still, 191 reviews added to the big master review list.

Stories they have reviewed:

Might interest my regular viewers:

  • A Puzzle Unsolved by PresentPerfect
  • Huh, thought there was at least one more review for stories by you guys. Oh well. I’m soooo tired of looking at this list I’m not double-checking.

Adventure

Alternate Universe

Clop

Comedy

Crossover

Dark

Human

Random

Romance

Sad

Slice of Life

Tragedy

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2014 in Ponies, Reviewers

 

7 responses to “New Reviewer 8: At Review’s End

  1. Viking ZX

    December 2, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    If you’re looking for other groups, Twilight’s Library is still active, and as far as I’m aware, usually posts a short blurb about why a story has been accepted that may count as a review for your purposes.

     
    • Titanium Dragon

      December 2, 2014 at 2:13 pm

      Mostly Twilight’s Library posts rejection notices, not acceptance ones, at least as far as I’ve seen.

       
      • Logan

        December 2, 2014 at 6:57 pm

        That’s changed since they brought in their current system, though. The last two stories I had accepted to TL both had a reasonably detailed recommendation from a contributor before the final acceptance by an admin.

         
      • Griffin

        December 2, 2014 at 10:36 pm

        Could you point me to those recommendations? Were they on the forum?

         
    • Griffin

      December 2, 2014 at 10:34 pm

      At this point the sheer number of stories I’d have to go through is a bit daunting. Still thinking about it.

       
  2. Present Perfect

    December 2, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    Hey PresentPerfect, consider that my revenge for you reviewing short story collections on story at a time in different posts.

    D:

    Also yeah, PCRG is just what it says on the cover: pleasant. Took forever to get the review (it was suggested I submit to them when I published that story), but I’ve got it in my head to try reviewing all their “masterpiece” fics, because. :B There aren’t too many.

     
    • Griffin

      December 2, 2014 at 10:32 pm

      See, not everyone gonna die. Just trying to bury you under the notifications.

       

Leave a Reply

