RSS

Reviewers 9: A New Review

03 Dec

THE MASTER LIST HUNGERS!

Alright, somewhat minor review list update. Decided that except for the first two reviewers on the list, all the reviewers will be sorted by number of reviews. Highest on the right, going to lowest on the left. The lowest review count being 2 and the highest being whatever PresentPerfect is up to when you read this. Several smaller reviewers added and I decided to just lump them all into one post. Looks like they are all pretty much gone silent anyway. However, my rule of thumb is that if a author took the time to write it and someone took the time to put up a review of it, then that deserves at least a little attention for the effort.

Big Master Review List stats: Total Authors: [1495], Total Stories [3203], Total Reviews: [4909],

Okay, during the long slog through adding that group to the big master list I ended up taking a half-hour to slot in some reviews from someone else new. It was only a handful and it was nice and easy. So here are the 7 Fantasia Archsage reviews. Done by someone who has charged their FimFiction profile name, but I decided to put them on the list under that one because that’s what all of them are actually titled. These days he is known as LoneUnicornWriter and as far as I can tell he isn’t active doing the reivews anymore. The ones he did were all right next to each other and a while back.

The stories he covered:

Here is another group I ran across. It only managed 2 reviews, but I figured that was good enough to include. The ease of adding only two links to the master list had nothing to do with it, honest. M.L.Po-nami Review. This one has me thinking I might want to simply have a ‘misc’ column for all the reviewers that only have a half-dozen or less reviews. The list is getting absurdly wide. Anyway, here are the two stories they got reviews for:

Alright, another group that only got a handful out and seems to have gone quiet. The Society of Unappreciated Talent.

They don’t add many reviews to the list, but adding the links for one of them let me spot a PresentPerfect review I added and then forgot to actually link. So I’m calling that a win.

Wait! One more to go. Just added Titanium Dragon to the list. He’s got two dozen or so reviews/recommendations, most of which are fairly recent. He also has the honor of actually bumping a story up into the once empty category of ‘story that has 8 reviews’. He also pushed In the Place the Wild Horses Sleep up to 10 reviews. There are now no stories with just 9 reviews, but that makes more sense than things were before. Here are the stories he has covered:

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2014 in Ponies, Reviewers

 

8 responses to “Reviewers 9: A New Review

  1. Present Perfect

    December 3, 2014 at 9:35 am

    At last, I set the upper bound for something! ;_;

     
    • Griffin

      December 3, 2014 at 9:55 am

      Only until I catch up!

       
  2. Chris

    December 3, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    Wait, you only have 264 of my reviews up? My reviewed shelf on FiMFic has 453 stories, and that doesn’t include a number of the early 6-star ones that either are gdocs/deviantart only, or in a couple of cases, have since been deleted.

    Not that I mind if you don’t have every single thing I’ve ever reviewed, mind! It’s a handy enough tool regardless… just noticed the discrepancy now that you’ve got it sorted that way.

     
    • Griffin

      December 3, 2014 at 5:02 pm

      Hmmm. That is puzzling. I’ll have to do another check. I was pretty sure I got everything off your blog.

       
    • Griffin

      December 3, 2014 at 5:06 pm

      And I totally want to get everything you’ve done. You got me reading ponyfic in the first place.

       
  3. Pascoite Fics

    December 3, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    Apparently, JMac is an unappreciated talent. And by a factor of 4 over his only peer.

     
  4. Soge

    December 5, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    If you wanna be thorough, you could also add the Rage Reviews group to the master list. Of course, those are more “special interest” than anything else, so I am not sure it is the best idea.

     
    • Griffin

      December 5, 2014 at 9:41 pm

      Yeah, I’ve got them bookmarked. Just trying to decide if I want to add them or not. Probably will at least read a few of them to get a taste.

       

Leave a Reply

