RSS

Pony Stories 338

12 Feb

Nah, not getting around to watching the next episode until tonight looks like and I want a post up here before I forget entirely. So have a pair of ponyfic reviews. Also, I’ve been listening to this lately. Harmony Ascendant. One of the best depictions of Discords reign in just the brief intro I’ve run across.

Big Master Review List stats: Total Authors: [1946], Total Stories [4322], Total Reviews: [6663] (not counting the two dozen or so of my reviews I haven’t added of course)

Reminiscent by Cold in Gardez

Short, but excellent. Quite possibly the best version of the confrontation between Nightmare Moon and Celestia I’ve read. Certainly the best of my memory. Also the only time I can remember Nightmare Moon being scary rather than just dangerous or crazy.

Day Dreams And Nightmares by Warren Hutch

Functional, but not inspiring. Language use was a bit overwrought at the very beginning and the prose never really managed the trick of being invisible to the reader. Story is a nice moment with the royal sisters, but not as touching as, say, (my story). Okay, that was a bit farcical of me. The was a decent story, worth a read if you like sister moments and don’t mind fluff, but nothing really stands out to recommend it above any other similar titles. Still, fans of fluffy royal sister stories should give it a read.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 12, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

6 responses to “Pony Stories 338

  1. Soge

    February 12, 2015 at 2:56 pm

    Harmony Ascendant is probably the most underrated song of 2014. It takes a while to really click with you, but after that it is simply magical.

     
    • Griffin

      February 13, 2015 at 6:30 pm

      Well, took the very first line of the into to hook me. Well, more or less. Took a bit more to realize what it was referring to, but after that *pow*.

       
  2. Warren Hutch

    February 12, 2015 at 3:34 pm

    Thank you for the review.

     
  3. iisawiisaw

    February 13, 2015 at 1:28 pm

    Just a suggestion: When you do your next episode post, include the name of the episode. It took me some time to remember which one it was the last time! Yes, I could have gone and looked it up, but I’m lazy. 😉

     
    • Griffin

      February 13, 2015 at 6:29 pm

      and ruin the surprise? You are suppose to figure it out from the vague comments!

      …plus I’m too lazy to look it up too. I’ll put a basic episode description-thingy at the start or something.

       
      • iisawiisaw

        February 13, 2015 at 7:21 pm

        Yeah, that should do it, thanks!

         

Leave a Reply

