RSS

Pony Stories 349

02 Mar

Objectivity and art. Surely this can’t be that complicated, we’ll have this nailed down in a couple of posts on a fan fiction website and be able to move on to the next problem. Think I’ll just link this and this, which are somewhat related.


 

So Being What We Sow When We Sew by The Descendant

Hmm, how to put it. I would not recommend this one. Has some good moments but the flaws overshadow them. It is really twisted around to fit between events of the show and has what I consider some out of character behavior from Fluttershy. If one of her animals died from some unknown cause, wouldn’t she try to figure out why? Even if she wasn’t used to checking the library, surely she could go over and ask Applejack or Granny Smith if either of them knew anything about it. Being long time local farmfolk next to the Everfree forest I bet the Apple family has a good store of lore about weird afflictions. Anyway, was disappointed by the story. I was hoping it would be pre-show backstory for the two of them. It was not.

Evil Belle by Akumokagetsu

Fun, if simple. I was expecting something different. Though I can’t put my finger on specifics. Short and exactly what it says in the description.

Wings by Not_A_Hat

I liked this quite a bit. A very good view of a older spike and a wonderful bit of worldbuilding involving a zebra shaman. Some more worldbuilding as Spike mentions his travels. I would love to read the longer epic story that leads up to the conversation and character growth in this story.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 2, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

One response to “Pony Stories 349

  1. Logan

    March 3, 2015 at 8:50 am

    Pretty much my reaction to Evil Belle, too. I like some light, fluffy reading from time to time, and this was it.

     

Leave a Reply

