RSS

Pony Stories 359

15 Mar

All caught up! Woo! Hopefully I can resume adding reviews as they come out from all 50 sources of reviews. Also, because when I’m not feeling depressed and I go for longer than an hour working on the big master review list, I’ve been adding new reviews to it. At the moment working on putting all the Everyfree Northwest Fanfic Spotlight ones on it. Which I had been meaning to do ever since I heard about them, but apparently I didn’t follow them when I thought they did and figured that one post I saw was all they did. Whoops. Funny coincidence with that. The first two stories in the first one of those, the first one was one of the first pony fanfics I ever read, and the second one is the one I’m planning to read next. More importantly, the big master review list once again knows all, sees all.

Given that I’ve added over 600 reviews to the list over the last month while catching up, help catching any mistakes or missed reviews would be appreciated. Even more than usual that is.

Big Master Review List stats: Total Authors: [2066], Total Stories [4664], Total Reviews: [7312]

  • Let Sleeping Gods Lie by Obselescence
  • So you want to Hybridize? by Gabriel LaVedier
  • Home Is Where the Hearts Are by Violet CLM

Let Sleeping Gods Lie by Obselescence

Until I run across something better, this is totally how I’m picturing Princess Luna’s time during the events of the wedding episodes. It just fits so perfectly. Very fun, worth a quick read.

So you want to Hybridize? by Gabriel LaVedier

The thing is, government informational pamphlets are very dull. In that respect this is very accurate. There isn’t even any worldbuilding goodness to be had. Not really a story either.

Home Is Where the Hearts Are by Violet CLM

Nice romance story that actually manages to pull of being telly. Plus I enjoyed the ending, it didn’t take the easy way out. Which is something of a spoiler, but in general the story doesn’t gloss over the complicated bits. Well, not entirely. It’s just a simple fluffy slice of life involving the problems of a poly relationship.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

