RSS

Pony Stories 361

17 Mar

Dang it. I wish I could automate more of this. Putting my old reviews up on FimFiction is basically just filling out a form from info on a spreadsheet and posting it. Even these posts here have standardized bits I’d love to have just as a one-button push. Hmmm… Looking at the numbers for the list getting close to more big numbers. Still thinking I’ll do something special when the total stories hit 5k, and when the total reviews hit 10k. Maybe gift some art again.

Big Master Review List stats: Total Authors: [2090], Total Stories [4727], Total Reviews: [7406]

One True Place by Grey Heather

Another AJ and Rarity shipfic. This one is pretty generic though. The Applejack is okay, I guess, but the backstory for Rarity just didn’t fit. Even if it was written before the Manehatten episode, Rarity’s introduction in the very first episode makes it clear she’s excited by the big city.

Unexpected Encounters by Harmony Charmer

Huh. Wasn’t what I was expecting. Not great, but had amusing premise. Popcorn story. Oh, I did really enjoy the Ditzy in here. The first paragraph is probably the best clumsy Ditzy I’ve run across.

Cold Hooves by PonIver

I really don’t have much to say about this one. It is a series of actions and spoken dialogue by two characters. The tiny bit of Princess Celestia’s backstory is somewhat interesting, but nothing amazing.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 361

  1. inquisitormence

    March 17, 2015 at 2:40 pm

    So… would this be a good time to mention that the Bradel review for Three Solos, One Cadence links to the wrong blog, and that the Canterlot Archives have never reviewed it?

     
    • Griffin

      March 17, 2015 at 3:18 pm

      That would be perfect! Thanks for letting me know.

       
    • Griffin

      March 17, 2015 at 3:24 pm

      Should be all fixed now, at least for that one. Also answer my question if my messing around with sorting over there mixed things up. Guess that’s the next project after gaming tonight.

       

Leave a Reply

