RSS

Pony Stories 372

30 Mar

Continuing to have dreams nearly every other night. Which is still weird, but I’m getting used to it. I have to say that having comedic dreams involving Rarity are much better than having dreams about my dad being disappointed in me. Plus I got a nearly perfect Pinkie Pie line that I really should have written down the moment I woke up so I didn’t lose the exact wording. Something about Rarity asking about if there was a hoofball game that night, something about maybe dating a hoofball player or fan, and Mrs Cake responding with something along the lines of “I didn’t know you were interested in hoofball. Pinkie says that on such short notice she can get you in the game as the quarterback with something to prove, or a halfback haunted by his past.” Or something like that.

  • Many Kinds of Love by LuminoZero
  • Seashell by Winston
  • The Sticky Showdown by ABagOVicodin

Many Kinds of Love by LuminoZero

Another sweet fluffy story. Had a few worldbuilding bits that I found interesting. Certainly worth the short time it takes to read, even if its not exactly amazing. Also this is pretty much the platonic ideal of a vignette. Its a snapshot if an idea rather than a story itself. It certainly wouldn’t be worth the time to read if it was any longer.

Seashell by Winston

Good, not great. It gets a bit repetitive at times. The viewpoint character being okay with solitude and isolation will get pounded into you. It’s journal entries, so its all telly explainy bits. Which works for the most part. Not gripping like, say Yours Truly, but it also avoids being mind numbingly boring like most exposition turns out.

The Sticky Showdown by ABagOVicodin

Awww, much shorter than I was expecting. Really is just a brief excerpt from a longer short story. Or it seems so anyway. If you’ve read the description you really don’t need to read the story unless the premise really interests you and you don’t mind it being just one back and forth. Oh, and you don’t mind semi random Luna and Twilight shipping.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

4 responses to “Pony Stories 372

  1. Present Perfect

    March 30, 2015 at 8:11 pm

    Dreams continue to give me odd bits to use in my repertoire. πŸ˜€

     
    • Griffin

      March 30, 2015 at 9:04 pm

      Hey, maybe it’ll come in handy once I get used to it.

       
  2. Logan

    March 31, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    I’ve had about two pony-related dreams ever; it’s annoying. πŸ˜›

    Seashell grew on me after a slightly slow start. I intend to read the sequel, but I’m fretting a little at the fact that it’s now far longer than its predecessor and still incomplete. I hope it’s not going to become another This Platinum Crown!

     
    • Griffin

      April 1, 2015 at 12:52 am

      I still have this wonderful dream of Platinum Crown finishing and then reading it. Sure, the last update was like eight months ago, but I can still dream.

      Given how frequent the updates for the Seashell sequel have been, I have high hopes for it. Of course I wasn’t even aware of it until you mentioned there was one. So it’s only been like two minutes of optimistic hope.

       

Leave a Reply

