RSS

Pony Stories 393

23 Apr

Soo… I just realized that I might be linking directly to mature-tagged stories on my R4 posts. Soo… Time to go back through all of them and double-check that. Argh. Just when I finished going through all of them to unify the format. Which leads me to the stats that my reviewed bookshelf over on Fimfiction says I’ve reviewed 66 stories with the sex tag and 43 stories tagged mature. That… is kind of weird. I would have thought the sex tag would be the smaller set of the two.

Big Master Review List stats: Authors: [2182], Stories [4987], Total Reviews: [7931]

  • Decisions by hester1
  • Curiosity by Brony2893

Decisions by hester1

Another good one. Short and focused. I also have to admit I totally missed who the four ponies were when I read it. Was only the first comment that clued me in. So that made me feel kind of oblivious, but I can’t blame the story for that. It gave plenty of clues. I’d recommend this one if you want a short not of kind of depressing slice of life. Also, the description doesn’t give a very good feel of the story. Pretty much ignore it.

Curiosity by Brony2893

Yummy worldbuilding goodness. Just a single idea elaborated on to fill up a decently written short story. Even though its pretty much all Princess Celestia telling Twilight Sparkle things, it never really felt like a exposition dump.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 393

  1. Present Perfect

    April 24, 2015 at 7:50 am

    Both of them link to Decisions. :B

     
    • Griffin

      April 24, 2015 at 3:24 pm

      Thanks for the catch.

       

Leave a Reply

