RSS

Pony Stories 404

05 May

Introduction ramble not found. Did you mean to type http://onemansponyramblings.blogspot.com/  ?

I am having more fun than I should with the numbers for website connection error codes.

Big Master Review List stats: Authors: [2192], Stories [5026], Total Reviews: [8025]

  • A Guide to Magic by bookplayer
  • The Last Crusade by Paradigm Shine
  • Super Amazing Rocket Sled of Awesome by The Descendant
  • Extremely Terrible and Horrifying Stories by RatherHomely

A Guide to Magic by bookplayer

Quite good. Touching slice of life, the way bookplayer does it best. Now I kinda wish that there was a whole story to follow this up with because Apple Bloom’s years at the school for gifted unicorns would make a good coming of age story with lots of cool magic-y worldbuilding bits.

The Last Crusade by Paradigm Shine

Pretty much what it says on the label. Well done short fic about saying goodbye to Apple Bloom.

Super Amazing Rocket Sled of Awesome by The Descendant

That was a lot of fun. Its weird that I have enjoyed many of this author’s stories and consider him a very good writer, but I never get that excited about trying a new (to me) story of his. I downloaded this to read weeks ago, and I’m sorry I waited so long to get around to it. He still writes the best young kid Spike around.

Extremely Terrible and Horrifying Stories by RatherHomely

Decently written, but I feel that doing the joke over and over again six times is a bit much. I got through two before deciding I didn’t really want to sit through all six. So I’d recommend reading at least the first chapter, then see if you enjoyed the joke enough to go through it again several times.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 404

  1. Present Perfect

    May 5, 2015 at 6:52 pm

    bookplayer’s doing a sequel! 😀 I’m excited, are you?

     
    • Griffin

      May 6, 2015 at 12:10 am

      My standard operating procedure is not to get excited about that sort of thing until the sequel is near finished.

      …but I’m going to be super-excited when that happens, yes!

       

Leave a Reply

