RSS

Pony Stories 445

11 Jul

Well, that was a couple of days that was in front of me and now is behind me. The wonders of depression. Also, I have to admit that trying to read the reviews I link on the big master review list is a nice idea in theory. At least the reviews of people I’m following because of non-list related reasons. However, it slows down the process a lot. I am so far behind on doing that.

Ghost Lights by Winston

This was overall good. The main character got on my nerves a few times and the story poked one or two of my personal pet peeves. Yet, for all of that, looking back on it I did enjoy it quite a bit. Not often a slow philosophical piece keeps my attention and feels well paced. Plus it was nice to have a nice bonding story that didn’t involve shipping.

If you liked the previous story (Seawall) you should give this a try. It’s not the same kind of story, but it has some of the same bits mixed in. Thematically, I mean. I’d also recommend it ad an alternative to Three Parts ???. It actually touches on a basic concept from that as well, without the whole transhumanism angle. So this story is certainly a success in that it kept my attention the whole way through, entertained me in a low key fashion, made me think once or twice, and was interesting enough that I’d recommend it to someone else.

National Geographic Presents: Big Princess Week by Cold in Gardez

Heeheehee. That hit the spot. So very silly and wonderful. Now I can once again say I’ve read everything CiG has put out on FimFiction.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 445

  1. Chris

    July 12, 2015 at 1:27 pm

    I was wondering where you were. Hope you’re feeling a bit better now!

    I really should make the time to sit down and read all the CiG I haven’t gotten to yet. He’s one of those authors who consistently writes stuff I enjoy.

     
    • Griffin

      July 12, 2015 at 2:12 pm

      I’ve achieved functional I think, but better is still getting worked on. I have to say that sitting down and reading all of CiG’s stuff was an enjoyable decision. Even his older stuff, or the stuff I didn’t like as much, was entertaining.

       

Leave a Reply

