RSS

Pony Stories 453

02 Aug

Already got a backlog of reviews to add to the list again. Just a reminder of just how many active reviewers are out there (and I’m not even touching the video people) that keep putting out stuff. I’m already dreading what my FimFiction feed will look like at the end of the month when I won’t be touching it for 2-3 weeks.

  • Gone So Long by Skywriter
  • NightmareJack by zaponator

Big Master Review List stats: Authors: [2305], Stories [5445], Total Reviews: [8816] (for before/after comparison for when I’ve got all the current backlog and my reviews added in)

Gone So Long by Skywriter

A decent Skywriter ponyfic. Kind of fluffy, nothing real profound or deep. Just Princess Cadance having a bit of an existential crisis about the Crystal Empire disappearing and getting reassured by Rarity.

NightmareJack by zaponator

Heehee. My favorite type of absurdist comedy. I was giggling basically all through this. Plus it had some nicely done fandom references that actually blended into the story quite well. Plus I’m pretty sure the whole thing was a running joke on the idea of background pony Applejack. I’d recommend this one for anyone who liked the story description.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 2, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

