RSS

Pony Stories 454

03 Aug

Zoom. The time flies. I’ve been reading ponyfic and posting my reading material reviews on this blog for over two years now. More than a year since I started to do daily posts here. The very first pony fan fiction I read was Long Distance by Ezn. I put the review of that up on June 11th, 2013. I then posted on a frequent but not regular basis about my reading for a while. April 2014 seems to be about when I started doing it as a daily thing, and that lasted for ten months or so. Really need to get back to doing that. Posting every day was the first time I’ve ever managed to do something on a regular basis that I felt good about. I mean, jobs I had were regular but it’s real hard to be proud of bottom of the barrel customer service work. Anyway, I certainly hope to have something up every day this month and that will hopefully give me enough inertia to continue. I think. Mental inertia is hard to build up when it’s all going to be scheduled ahead of time for a trip away from the computer. Hopefully it will help by getting me back in the habit of reading a lot more. Pretty much this these days: https://xkcd.com/597/

Oh, and as a special bonus for people paying attention over here instead of over there: Here is the full sized big master review list image.

  • Bon Bon Thinks Griffons Aren’t Real by Proto Trampoline
  • First a Bunch of Ugly Shape-Shifting Bugs Invade Canterlot and You Reveal You’re Actually a Changeling. Then a Bugbear Attacks Ponyville and You Confess Your Real Name Isn’t Even “Bon Bon”! Is There Anything Else I Should Know? by Proto Trampoline

Bon Bon Thinks Griffons Aren’t Real by Proto Trampoline

I could have sworn I’d read this before. Yet Fimfiction says I haven’t and I don’t seem to have downloaded it. So lets see what is what. Huh. Nope, haven’t read this. Was amusing. A little fluffy for my tastes, but I still enjoyed it.

First a Bunch of Ugly Shape-Shifting Bugs Invade Canterlot and You Reveal You’re Actually a Changeling. Then a Bugbear Attacks Ponyville and You Confess Your Real Name Isn’t Even “Bon Bon”! Is There Anything Else I Should Know? by Proto Trampoline

Just a bunch of amusing confession type jokes from Bon Bon. No real story, just a lot of amusing one liners strung together.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Pony Stories 454

  1. Chris

    August 3, 2015 at 6:47 pm

    That picture is still the best thing, but now a somewhat larger best thing. It’s a bigger, bester thing!

     
    • Griffin

      August 3, 2015 at 7:13 pm

      It’s pretty cool, yep.

       
  2. Loganberry

    August 3, 2015 at 10:56 pm

    8000 x 5000? Phew. Also, I have just realised that there are two different “GOOD” designs and two different “BAD” designs. (Plus slight differences in the header letters, too.) Clever.

     
    • Griffin

      August 4, 2015 at 4:54 am

      Yep, it’s a giant picture.

       

Leave a Reply

