RSS

Worldcon 2015 Sunday (last day)

24 Aug

The con wrapped up nicely. Last day was pretty slow though we did get a half-dozen people buying stuff in the last 15 minutes. Breakdown and loading the trailer went well. Having the convention center forklifts and a palletjack (praise palletjack!) helped a lot. Then me and my dad went our seperate ways.

Which is where my day just went down the tubes. I’m writing this near the end of monday, a bit more than 24 hours later and it was not a good night and day. Not going to go into details. It was not ‘complain on the internet’ level. I had several moments of ‘want to scream and break things’ levels of frustration. Let’s just say that my visit to Seattle proves that I would make a very poor shadowrunner. Everything is more or less straightened out now. Just sucks and I’m hoping to regain the positive emotional momentum when I get going, hopefully tomorrow.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Worldcon 2015 Sunday (last day)

  1. iisawiisaw

    August 25, 2015 at 1:45 pm

    Hope things go much better for you on the way back!

     
  2. Chris

    August 26, 2015 at 5:48 pm

    Good luck posifying your emoticals!

    Glad the trip, from what I gathered buzzing through all the stuff you posted while I was out of town, was a rewarding one overall, even if it sounds absolutely exhausting. Go get some rest!

     
    • Griffin

      August 27, 2015 at 12:22 am

      Well, only really exhausting the two days on the end. The first because setting up even a mini-bookstore is physical labor that I’m just not in the right shape for. Breakdown and loadout is actually easier, but comes at the end when I’m kind of worn down mentally from days of con. But, thank you anyway.

       

Leave a Reply

