RSS

Pony Stories 467

02 Sep

Going to take advantage of this intro bit to say thanks to my audience. Was really nice to get comments that showed people were still reading even while I was on the trip and no ponyfic reviews were happening. I know my ratio of rambling to coherence is sometimes a bit high on the latter, but it was really nice to know I had at least a half-dozen people who still checked the blog out without needing the reminder over on FimFiction. Especially when I don’t put together all sorts of insightful and interesting guest posts when on vacation like other review blogs out there. Which reminds me, I still need to read all of those. Anyway, thanks to all my online friends out there. Helps keep the depression at bay, or at least makes sure it doesn’t get nearly as strong.

  • The Quest by iisaw
  • Temporal Irregu-Rarity by Pineta
  • Friendly Correspondence by Pascoite
  • Five Virgins and a Sex Fiend by ShiveredTimbers

Before trip: Big Master Review List stats: Authors: [2332], Stories [5534], Total Reviews: [9002]
After Trip: Big Master Review List stats: Authors: [2351], Stories [5606], Total Reviews: [9131]
So, over the three weeks I wasn’t keeping up with things, 129 reviews were done covering 72 stories across 19 authors. At that rate I’ll be breaking 10k reviews probably before the halfway point of next year. Especially considering that, once again, my own reviews aren’t counted in there. At least the reviews I scheduled ahead of time for the first bit of the trip and the ones I’ve done since.


The Quest by iisaw

This was interesting. A look at far future Twilight Sparkle and the world around her. I have to say I disagree with a lot of the world that gets revealed, but the story unfolds quite nicely and the reveal is mostly expected while still having enough originality to avoid cliche or being really generic.

Temporal Irregu-Rarity by Pineta

Fun little fluffy bit of fun. Time travel, just as good for light comedy as serious romance. Plus it starts with a list from Twilight with a few comments in the margins (sorta anyway).

Friendly Correspondence by Pascoite

Warm fluffy goodness. As much as I enjoy variety, the classical version of Princess Celestia here is always nice to see. A warm authority figure wit personal emotions she lets out only in private. This felt very much like Princess Celestia would be on the show if she actually got any character exploration.

Five Virgins and a Sex Fiend by ShiveredTimbers

Not quite as fun as I had hoped. It actually went with the most likely to have lots of sex, so didn’t even get a good reveal. Still, the reasons the other five were still virgins was nicely done. Overall, this was a functional story. What you see in the description is what you get, but not really anything amazing.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 467

  1. Present Perfect

    September 2, 2015 at 2:19 pm

    Man, maybe I’m still living in “Rarity is the most likely to have sex” world or something. So few people were honestly surprised by that piece. 😛

     
    • Griffin

      September 2, 2015 at 9:02 pm

      It being Rarity would have been amusing. If it was just about who wasn’t a virgin I might have suspected her, but with a title like that implying a more extreme situation it kind of implies the most extreme of the six. If you get my meaning.

       
  2. iisawiisaw

    September 2, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    Thanks for the review!

     

Leave a Reply

