RSS

Pony Stories 474

11 Sep

Coming up on 500 numbered review posts. Going to happen next month at this rate. If I keep up the daily posting and have most days be ponyfic review posts, I’ll probably break 2000 reviews by the end of the year. If I keep up the same reading and posting rate next year I might even get past PresentPerfect in reviews linked on the big master review list. Of course my numbers for his amount of reviews is actually less than his numbers, so I’ll have to go quite a bit beyond him on the big master review list for it to count. But gotta have goals. Reasonable achievable goals. I mean, if I didn’t use him as a measuring mark I might go crazy and say something like I’ll try to empty out my read later list by the end of next year. I don’t think I can read ponywords that fast. Mostly because keeping track of all the different review sources means I’m adding to my read later list on a nearly daily basis.

  • A Pony Walks into a Police Station by Admiral Biscuit
  • You Can Lead a Pony to Water by Admiral Biscuit

A Pony Walks into a Police Station by Admiral Biscuit

Nice little slice of life. Fluffy with some amusement and a sweet ending.

You Can Lead a Pony to Water by Admiral Biscuit

This is one of the best written joke lead ups I’ve ever read. Otherwise it is a very nice slice of life with a few brief moments of pony/human culture clash.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 474

  1. Present Perfect

    September 11, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    GOTTA GO FAST

     
    • Griffin

      September 11, 2015 at 2:08 pm

      zooooom…

       

Leave a Reply

