RSS

Pony Stories 483

22 Sep

Beep. Boop. Another intro bit. Also another late post. Though it’s only partially my fault this time. Was going to put it up sooner, but the current reviews were in google documents and it wasn’t letting me see them for some reason.

  • Shine by The Descendant
  • The Secret of Celestia by Blueshift

Shine by The Descendant

This was inspired by a story I didn’t like much. Quite enjoyed this one. For the type of enjoyment for a somewhat melancholy story. The author once again displays his skill at writing depend emotional moments. Both strong moments and all the little ones that lead up to the big ones. A very good young Rainbow Dash story, even though she’s barely in it.

The Secret of Celestia by Blueshift

I’m going to spoil a line from near the end of this story. I think it sums it up pretty well. I laughed out loud several times during this story, which is impressive given that it’s one joke the whole way through. I just enjoy this kind of ridiculous escalating silliness.

“For you see, I am Princess Celestia from the double future!”

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

4 responses to “Pony Stories 483

  1. Loganberry

    September 22, 2015 at 1:03 pm

    I did like Tiny Wings, which I presume is the “story [you] didn’t like much”, but there’s no doubt in my mind that Shine is a better story. The Descendant generally has the advantage where character pieces are concerned.

     
    • Soge

      September 22, 2015 at 2:59 pm

      Even though I enjoyed Tiny Wings quite a bit, I’d go so far as to say that it is worth reading just so you can understand Shine better. It is one of TD’s better fics, and that is saying a lot.

       
  2. Present Perfect

    September 22, 2015 at 7:00 pm

    Say, have you discovered the glories of Adventure Clyde, Fimfiction’s newest, hottest and potentially bestest fic reviewer? :V

     
    • Griffin

      September 22, 2015 at 10:55 pm

      Yep. Going to be saturday’s post. Might even read through the reviews spoken of in song and legend by then.

       

Leave a Reply

