RSS

Pony Stories 484

23 Sep

Been kind of weird not having the huge backlog of reviews. Which is part of why I’ve been a little less than punctual. Without the push of needing to get them out I’ve been a little lazy, well, putting them out.

  • The Fundraiser by Karrakaz
  • A Draconequus’ Guide to Immortality by ArgonMatrix

The Fundraiser by Karrakaz

Fun fluffy, well, fun. Amusing bits, some nice light character moments. I wish this had been longer. This could have been given some nice emotional depth if it had been expanded to have more detail and build up for things. Author says they have a sequel planned and I’ll probably check that out. Assuming this hasn’t fluttered out of memory by then.

A Draconequus’ Guide to Immortality by ArgonMatrix

I don’t think it was this one, but I swear I’ve read this exact same concept of a story before. Twilight Sparkle and Discord talking about her being immortal. Anyway, this was fairly good. Enjoyable if not exactly going to leave a lasting impression. Had one or two problems with Discord’s advice, but they weren’t anywhere near deal breaking. I’d classify this as more or less enjoyable fluff. Though that might be just because I’ve read a lot of Immortality stories and so this seemed kind of basic.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 23, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

