RSS

Pony Stories 491

11 Oct

I just had this thought (like two days ago when this goes up). Princess Luna shows up and doesn’t know what happened right after the wedding events. What if she and Chryaslis were the same pony? Changeling attack was just the level of pranks Celestia and Luna used to pull on each other, Celestia has just gotten out of practice (maybe forgotten totally) in the 1000 years her sister has been gone.

Woo! As of typing this I am totally caught up on the big master review list. Maybe I’ll be able to keep up with it for a while. Assuming the part of my brain that wants to make it even more comprehensive doesn’t win. One of the reasons it’s so big is that anytime I went more than a day without having anything to add, I’d get bored and look for more stuff to add. That hasn’t happened in a while now that I’m following so many people that do ponyfic reviews. Yet my brain is starting to think of other things to add to it anyway. Kind of silly to want to add more to the big master review list workload when I’m behind by a dozen posts.

  • The Incredibly Embarrassing Parents of Rainbow Dash by Ponibius
  • A Gay Old Time by Aragon

The Incredibly Embarrassing Parents of Rainbow Dash by Ponibius

A Winningverse story. Not a bad one, but dragged on a bit. It probably could have been about half of two thirds of its length. There was just a bit too much Rainbow Dash getting embarrassed by her parents over and over. Still, most of the character interactions were nice. All of them had some nuances, except maybe Dash’s parents. They were okay but didn’t have much depth to them. If you have read more than two Winningverse stories, you will probably want to read this one as well to complete your collection. I did enjoy the use of previous generation ponies for Rainbow Dash’s parents though. Or at least that’s what I got with my admittedly tiny bit of knowledge about it.

A Gay Old Time by Aragon

Oh my Celestia, I feel so terrible having laughed so much at this story. Been too long since I’ve read an Aragon story. This was fun in the way most of his stories are fun. Now to read the other new one I haven’t gotten to yet!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 491

  1. Aragón

    October 11, 2015 at 10:09 am

    I was actually wondering how come you hadn’t reviewed that one!

    Also, the new ep just jossed my latest story wooohooo.

    Now, moving to the rest of the post — there’s a long-ass analysis of the S2 finale by Digibrony and Bronycurious (I think it was them) that said exactly what you said (the Luna/Chrysalis conundrum). It’s an interesting idea.

    As per the other story — eh, I’m not a fan of the winningverse, so I’ll pass.

     
    • Griffin

      October 11, 2015 at 11:03 am

      I believe that one I stayed away from for a while because I tend to shy away from stories with the sex tag. But I was reading the other story by you (it’ll be up tomorrow) and said to heck with it.

       

Leave a Reply

