RSS

Pony Stories 493

14 Oct

Zoom. Got through a bunch of shorter ponyfics. So for the first time in a while I’ve actually got a backlog of reviews. Or at least I did when I typed this up. Then again, it’s not like I’ll be putting out more reviews before this goes out. Anyway, wanted to point people at this: Consensus Robs the Strange It’s a little piece from one of the blogs I follow. It gave me a bit to think about and I’ll take any chance I get to spread that guy’s blog around. He’s one of the more interesting people around.

  • Never The Final Word by horizon
  • The Day The Reading Died by DrakeyC
  • A Moment’s Hesitation by FanOfMostEverything

Never The Final Word by horizon

Read the ones for stories I’ve read previously. Pretty much all of them were enjoyable in different ways. These are the ones I read.

  • As If This Wasn’t Meta Enough (Skywriter’s “Hoardsmiths”)
  • Sozmioi’s “Upon Reflection” (Cold in Gardez’s “The Glass Blower”)
  • Duplex Fields’ “Badass Waterwheels” (Horse Voice’s “The Writing On The Wall”)
  • PoweredByTea’s “All A Dream” (Skywriter’s “Martial Bliss”)
  • Georg’s “Dear Beloved Granddaughter” (Bad Horse’s “Fluttershy’s Night Out”)
  • GhostOfHeraclitus’ “Who We Are, The Princesses Would Destroy” (kits’ “Who We Are”)
  • PoweredByTea’s “The Duel” (Skywriter’s “The First Time You See Her”)
  • An Even Grater Love (Cloud Hop’s “Em Dash”)
  • Shaggy Dog Story (Skywriter’s “Shipping Sickness”)
  • GhostOfHeraclitus’ “Elementary, My Dear Twilight” (PoweredByTea’s “The Wrong Fork”)
  • Kencolt’s “Another Point Of View” (GhostOfHeraclitus’ “Any Other Business?”)
  • “Not It” (GaPJaxie’s “Screw It, I’m Bored”)

The Day The Reading Died by DrakeyC

Hee. That was pretty funny. Twilight’s crazy rambling is just about perfect.

A Moment’s Hesitation by FanOfMostEverything

Applying logic to kids cartoon show. Always a good recipe for comedy. This was decent, but not great. I chuckled a few times but no real laugh out loud moments. Enjoyable but not memorable.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 14, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

