RSS

Pony Stories 504

28 Oct

Another random pony fan fiction idea. To put on the pile of things I’ll never write. Since I don’t ever often write pony fan fiction. A immortal outliving everypony story that’s Rarity missing Spike. Just a switch around of what a lot of those stories are.

  • The Necromancer’s Ambition by KuroiTsubasaTenshi
  • Ordem e Progresso by Chocolate Milk
  • Chill by FloydienSlip

The Necromancer’s Ambition by KuroiTsubasaTenshi

Not a bad story. Just a little empty for my tastes. I like fairly dense stories, and this was a fairly light piece. The whole every paragraph and sentence should do multiple things? Not the case here. Pretty sure you could edit this story down to half its length and not actually lose much of the actual story. On the other band it was an easy read had had good characters. So might be a don’t fix if it’s not broken? The writing wasn’t bad, just lacked the substance and complexity I enjoy.

Ordem e Progresso by Chocolate Milk

I spent most of this story wanting to smack the main character upside the head. So it passes one test in that I was mad at the character and not the author. It has a conclusion, but not a very satisfying one. I would have liked to see what happens to her after she makes the decision at the end. Her reasoning being just idiotic in my opinion and I suspect she won’t be any happier after it than before. The story isn’t  bad, but it is mostly a character study of a character I didn’t like much.

Chill by FloydienSlip

A decent human in Equestria story. Little light on details, but that’s intentional. Ending was… a bit stylistic for me. I wanted to know what happens next. The practical part of my brain just goes “yes, and?” at the big emotional moment that wraps up the story.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 28, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 504

  1. Soge

    October 28, 2015 at 1:18 pm

    I read the beginning of Necromancer’s Ambition as it was published, but I simply couldn’t get back into it after a while. I still have 4 chapters marked as “unread” on fimfiction, but I have no idea if I will ever actually get to those…

     
    • Griffin

      October 28, 2015 at 3:17 pm

      It’s not really a story you want to rush back to. If you get around to it will probably be worth the time it takes to read it, but certainly not one you should be making a big effort to get to.

       
      • Soge

        October 28, 2015 at 9:58 pm

        Just got a crate of books, so it will probably be a while. Has been a while since I read non-pony fic.

         

Leave a Reply

