RSS

Pony Stories 529

19 Dec

I’m attempting to add a bit more number-crunching to the big master review list. Specifically having it keep track of the numbers I put up in the last BMRL stats post. How much overlap in reviews does each reviewer have and the amount of stories in each review number slot. There has got to be a better way to write that. I’ll figure it out eventually. Anyway! Tossing a request for assistance since I’m running into the wall of ignorance. Anyone out there with the spreadsheet knowledge that can help, I would appreciate it. What I’m trying to do is compare two columns on one list (in this case, a specific number in one column with anything in the second column) and display the total on a second sheet of that google sheets document. There has got to be a way to do it, but I’m just not thinking of it.

Two other random bits, one from the internet and one from the random part of my brain. Today’s (when I wrote this) searches to find this blog are: police operatives and nonpareil youths cancel. I have no idea how those are split up. The other is I had this utterly random out of the blue idea. I honestly have no clue what triggered it. Alicorn ascension requirements are simply have sex with a pony from each of the three tribes.


 

The Element of Surprise by Trick Question

A little sad, a little sweet, and pretty good for a first fanfic. Also a pretty good take on the whole Twilight outlives her friends situation.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 19, 2015 in Ponies, Reading 2015, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 529

  1. Present Perfect

    December 19, 2015 at 9:02 pm

    My analyst friend suggests a 30-day trial of something called MaxQDA. Not sure how it might link with GDocs, but that’s a thing I guess? :B

     
    • Griffin

      December 19, 2015 at 11:02 pm

      Sadly, lack of tools is not really the chokepoint of the whole thing. It’s my laziness and not wanting to learn how to learn new things.

       
      • Present Perfect

        December 20, 2015 at 8:06 am

        I don’t think any amount of high-paid analysis can save you, my friend. :B

         

Leave a Reply

