RSS

Pony Stories 539

14 Jan

Welp, so much for posting every day this year. The good news is that I forgot to check because yesterday was a pretty good day that I was more or less busy (relatively) doing stuff. Didn’t even cross my mind to check the blog. Since I’ve got a backlog (a small one) I’ll post two reviews today. Actually, to heck with it. They are all really short so I’ll post three.

  • The Interview by Monochromatic
  • Seven Brides for Seven Changelings by Georg
  • Not-A-Ling by Alex Prior

The Interview by Monochromatic

Fluffy Rarity and Twilight Sparkle shipping. I like that pairing, so I enjoyed it. Certainly won’t convince someone for that couple, or be nearly as entertaining for someone who is merely neutral about the pair.

Seven Brides for Seven Changelings by Georg

Hee. This was very enjoyable. Fluffy, but had a bit more depth than I expected. Not a whole lot but it wasn’t just the one joke. Or at least not just one home repeated over and over. Oh, and the sex tag is just because sex is mentioned a few times, nothing explicit.

Not-A-Ling by Alex Prior

Another fun one. I really liked Spike here. Though he was pretty good in Seven Brides too. I do so enjoy snarky brother Spike.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 14, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

