RSS

Pony Stories 551

27 Jan

Huh. Just had the interesting experience of going through the Funimation streaming site to check out their anime. Specifically going through it year by year and I saw several anime from, well, guess I have to say from my childhood. Though most of it was stuff I saw in my mid to late teens. Was nostalgic. Should rewatch some of those older shows. Especially the ones that were even older than I thought they were. I could have sworn Bubblegum Crisis 2040 was early 90s. Nope, 1987. Jeeze. Time just keeps going on and on. Someone should invent a solution for that.

  • I Have This Friend by Titanium Dragon
  • I’m Not a Fly by Dr Atlas

I Have This Friend by Titanium Dragon

Hee. That was enjoyable. I guessed right on one of the Ponies involved, but didn’t guess the other. Which is just weird when I think about it. Would have loved an epilogue about how Princess Celestia reacts to things. I really need to read more by this author.

I’m Not a Fly by Dr Atlas

At the risk of speaking about that which should not be summoned, Does It Matter? did this topic better. This one could use a lot of work. The Changeling’s reaction was just too overblown and Rarity actually was the more reasonable party, and she’s the one that hit Carl (the Changeling) with a flyswatter. The second chapter was a bit better but still not what I would call good. Just not very inspired. Could have been a cool concept with the premise.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 27, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

One response to “Pony Stories 551

  1. TD

    February 22, 2016 at 4:20 pm

    Aw, thanks! I’m glad you liked that story. It was silly but it was a fun little thing to write.

     

Leave a Reply

