RSS

Pony Stories 557

09 Feb

I figured it out. Crystal’s Wishes is a story that lacks substance, but not quality. Which is why it threw me off because in most stories the two are at least somewhat connected. Not so in that one.

Princess Celestia’s (and Luna’s, I guess) Shocking Ultimate Secret Nopony Would Ever Have Guessed by TheReaderAndWriter

Eh, had a few funny bits. A little more meta and/or random than I enjoy.

Winged Siblings by Westphalian_Musketeer

A brief character exploration of Spike. Pretty good and I wanted more. Raises questions but doesn’t even imply the answers.

A Single Step by darf

A thoughtful piece. Not sure what else to say about it. Ponyified version of a Asimov short story. Which the author pulled off quite well in my opinion. This is a story I wish I had more to say about, because there was some interesting stuff in it. Just kinda… was a story I enjoyed and thought had some interesting stuff in it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

