RSS

Pony Stories 564

24 Feb

I’ve done the impossible! I am certain I’ve managed to get the number of stories on my read later bookshelf to go -down-! Amazing, I know.

  • Homing by CCC
  • Worn Leather by Holy
  • …And It Was Going So Well, Too… by PresentPerfect

Homing by CCC

A decent sequel to the story it is a sequel to. Which is good. Would be terrible if it was a good sequel to a different story than he one it is a sequel to. Short and simple slice of life fluff. Still not sure why AJ would be telling her parents about ponyland. Also must realized that it makes an interesting thought experiment. Why would AJ’s parents be alive in one world and not the other? Would have to be something in Equestria and not ponyEarth.

Worn Leather by Holy

A little disappointing. A good enough story, but I was expecting something with a little more oomph for the jacket backstory. Did make me realize, well Fractured Sunlight and this, that I would like to read more EqG Sunset Shimmer stories. So, I’d recommend this for a bit of slice of life as long as you don’t expect too much payoff.

…And It Was Going So Well, Too… by PresentPerfect

All over the place. Fluffy slice of life, then light comedy, than serious romance, angsty Sunset, then ridiculous random comedy. I’m not sure if I liked it, but it was fun.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 564

  1. Loganberry

    February 24, 2016 at 4:53 pm

    I half want to read that PP story just from your review now.

     
    • Present Perfect

      February 24, 2016 at 6:48 pm

      READ IT! 8V

       
    • Griffin

      February 24, 2016 at 7:20 pm

      I’m positive you won’t find it dull.

       

Leave a Reply

