RSS

Pony Stories 567

28 Feb

So much pony fan fiction. I’d forgotten what it’s like to chew through a dozen pony short stories in two days. Once again running into the weird fact that I read short stories slower than I read long stories. Like, same word count, but the starting and stopping of the short stories means I can’t just settle into a groove. I have more sympathy for my computer which takes longer to copy lots of little files than a big file of the same size. But enough about that. Have my reactions to another three Sunset Shimmer stories.

  • Sunset Shimmer the Siren Slayer by Chinchillax
  • Love Twiangles by Oroboro
  • Why Do I Like Horse Women? by Chengar Qordath

Sunset Shimmer the Siren Slayer by Chinchillax

Heehee. That was a fun diversion. The kind where the character plays it straight but the reader knows exactly what the mistake is.

Love Twiangles by Oroboro

That was enjoyable. Comedy about Sunset Shimmer practically ambushed by both Twilights for a relationship. Also a good example of uncertain but still proactive Twilight on both sides.

Why Do I Like Horse Women? by Chengar Qordath

Huh. Had funny bits, but I’m not sure I would call it a comedy. Flash pondering a silly subject completely seriously. I will admit the scene where they tell him about their magic music transformations was very amusing.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 28, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

One response to “Pony Stories 567

  1. Present Perfect

    February 28, 2016 at 8:11 pm

    Yeah, reading a dozen stories at once is great. 😀

     

Leave a Reply

