RSS

Pony Stories 578

16 Mar

Well, not doing so good with the daily posts. On the plus side I’m not going like a week or two. Anyway, today I want to share a picture from a google image search I did a while back. I think the search algorithms got a little confused. No, wait, the image is kinda big. So I’ll put it down at the bottom of the post after the pony reviews.

  • Apple Knots by BlazzingInferno
  • Honey Pie II: The Wrath of Chrysalis by SPark
  • The Irony of Applejack Aftermath: A Warm Hearth by Mister Friendly

Apple Knots by BlazzingInferno

Nice story. Certainly earns the slice of life tag. Something of a mini character study for Rarity, Fluttershy, Twilight Sparkle, Applejack, and even Lotus.

Honey Pie II: The Wrath of Chrysalis by SPark

This was far too short. The beginning was a bit too simple and the story ends just as the interesting bits happened. This would have worked better as the final act of the first story un my opinion. Still enjoyed it, as my opening comment indicated. I strongly feel that one of the best compliments for a story is wanting more when you finish it. That was the case here.

The Irony of Applejack Aftermath: A Warm Hearth by Mister Friendly

I enjoyed this. Actually I liked it a lot more than the original story. This had a nice theme and the big kinda reveal at the end was actually really cool with how they switched up the hearth’s warming Eve pageant.


 


 

Okay, now onto google image search amusement. So I used the google search by image to find and source images I like. Often Fimfiction story cover images that I like. As you can see, this particular instances I was using it to find some Sonata art. I forget which picture exactly I was trying to find. Sometimes google images is really accurate, sometimes it guesses wildly based on the colors in the image with is hilarious. This one kinda fell in the middle. The major guesses were all Sonata, which is right, but then the ‘similar images’ selection is all Miku? Like, that’s not just guessing based on color. That’s google going ‘okay, I think he wants some kind of blue-haired cartoon character?’ and giving me the wrong one.

Screenshot_1

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Pony Stories 578

  1. Soge

    March 17, 2016 at 11:00 am

    New Headcanon: After the events of Rainbow Rocks, Sonata travels to Japan to become the EQG’s world Hatsune Miku.

     
  2. Loganberry

    March 17, 2016 at 4:57 pm

    Ooh, a story I’ve actually read! (Honey Pie II.) Oddly enough, I often think sequels are much too long, so finding one that was actually shorter than its predecessor impressed me. 😛 I think my personal preference would have been for a Honey Pie III, rather than making this one longer.

     
    • Griffin

      March 18, 2016 at 11:20 pm

      Actually, I don’t think it should have been longer either.

       

Leave a Reply

