RSS

Pony Stories 580

22 Mar

Almost done with season one. The marathon is going a bit slower than ideal. I’ve also been writing down bits of canon as they get mentioned. A couple of episodes in I decided I wanted to see what was actually in the show. So places, creatures, etc. At he end of season one the list is four pages long. One of the reasons why we all like the show I guess. So much fun stuff.

As for xcom, made three custom soldiers. Tried to have amusing backstories, but I kinda suck at wacky so I went for somewhat subdued comedy. Middle part of each name is squad callsign/nickname. The three so far: Ben ‘Pascoite’ Baker (random name generator), John ‘Suffer’ Perry, and Adrian ‘Voice’ Perry.

  • Coffee with a Pony Princess by Crystal Moose
  • Rarity’s Greatest Fantasy by CoastalSarv
  • Heather Rose by Admiral Biscuit

Coffee with a Pony Princess by Crystal Moose

Fluffy. Fun slice of life where nothing really happens.

Rarity’s Greatest Fantasy by CoastalSarv

I will now spoil the story for you. Rarity wants Twilight to be a strict librarian as a bedroom kink. This is revealed in the very last line of the story. The rest of the exceedingly short story is Rarity being a drama queen.

Heather Rose by Admiral Biscuit

A proper Heath
I am sure I’ve read this somewhere before. Trying to pin it down. Part of me wants to say the oc Slamjam? Which I still need to o back and read all of. Anyway, this was sweet and fluffy.

Steam, snow, salt, and stamps
Okay, I know Lustre Lock was from the Slamjam. So I feel confident saying that is where the first story was from. This one was new but it could easily have been from the later rounds. I liked it. Did a good job of showing Lustre Lock’s life and personality. A little less for Heather Rose, but the first one did a good enough job at that.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 580

  1. Pascoite Fics

    March 23, 2016 at 8:35 am

    Ha! In the Lustre Lock vs. Heather Rose round, I helped Lustre Lock’s author with his side of the story. So I actually know what you’re talking about!

     
  2. Eric Elliott

    March 23, 2016 at 3:33 pm

    Looking forward to reading that list!

     

Leave a Reply

