RSS

Pony Stories 601

30 Apr

Most of the time I play a good guy in video games. Always pick the nice option in dialogue, look for peaceful solutions if the game allows it, that sort of thing. Which leads to some fun moments. Like my playthrough of Mass Effect 1-3. The first game I picked all good-guy options. The second game I probably was closer to 70/30 good/bad. Then the last game I was closer to 30/70 good/bad. You could see my Shepard losing her cool over the three games at the idiocy of the rest of the universe. Now, in Fallout 4, I normally like to be nice when it is available. Except in my latest game where I kinda did something evil. I wasn’t getting the quest to help the last unclaimed settlement. So I kinda just killed the guy who owned the place. Noble re-builder of civilization, that’s me.

  • Wait… Horses Can’t Vomit? by PoisonClaw
  • Twilight Falls, Sunset Dawns by DrakeyC
  • Beyond the Curtain by Skywriter
  • Growing Pains by Minds Eye
  • A Couple of Tossers by PresentPerfect

Wait… Horses Can’t Vomit? by PoisonClaw

Fluffy fun. What you see in the description is what you get in the story.

Twilight Falls, Sunset Dawns by DrakeyC

Decent enough. Well written but I’ve liked the other Sunset stories I’ve read better. At least one plot hole, one scene had a missing event or action that doesn’t happen that gets referenced later. A few odd choices for scene dividers. Nothing major but evidence that the story wasn’t enthralling me enough to miss them. On the other hand I did stay up all night to read it so I obviously really wanted to know what happened next at every point. Plus it was nice to read a longer story. I’ve been getting a bit worn out on all the short stories.

Beyond the Curtain by Skywriter

A little silly, a little sweet, quite enjoyable if a bit unconnected to anything.

Growing Pains by Minds Eye

Very sweet. Pretty fluffy too, but if you like fluffy slice of life this will hit the spot.

A Couple of Tossers by PresentPerfect

I still think that any pony throwing competition should include Princess Luna as well. That is still my explanation for the one episode where Princess Celestia falls from the sky.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 30, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

One response to “Pony Stories 601

  1. Present Perfect

    May 1, 2016 at 9:44 am

    Well’p, guess I need to write a sequel now. :B

     

Leave a Reply

