RSS

Pony Stories 608

13 May

Wow. Behind. I really need to catch up on the big master review list. I’ve still been keeping track of review posts, but haven’t added any to the list in a while. Just haven’t been feeling very up to it. Hopefully pulling out of that soon. Now just the ‘huge pile of work’ obstacle. Just have to remember that I can do it a little at a time and chip away at it. In fact, going to do some big master review list updating once I post this and the pointer blog for it on FimFiction.

  • The Minuette-ventures of Princess Twilight Sparkle by Sharp Spark
  • The Hays Code by Estee
  • Better Lairs and Landscaping by Titanium Dragon
  • True Ascension by Rainedash
  • An Ally Called Preponderance by Myriad Kay

The Minuette-ventures of Princess Twilight Sparkle by Sharp Spark

A bunch of very fun short stories. I would love to read more about these characters and this relationship. Was the story that made me realize I really like the author Sharp Spark.

The Hays Code by Estee

Hee. Just the right amount of silly caricature for the “moral pony” expressing the actual silliness of the Hayes code.

Better Lairs and Landscaping by Titanium Dragon

Once again we see that the Equestria post office is not to be trifled with. This was a very fun and very silly story. Until I run across a better idea, this is totally how Tired escaped Tartarus.

True Ascension by Rainedash

I could be missing something, but this just didn’t seem all that dark to me. Might be the transhumanist in me. I think it’s about replacing Twilight’s body with a magical construct? Kind of a dick move doing it without her permission, but hardly something to get really worked up about.

An Ally Called Preponderance by Myriad Kay

Pretty dang good. Ended well, left me wanting more, and convinced me that if the author did write more it would be just as good. Plus cool idea for cross-dimensional travel risks and travelers. Not so much the actual method, but that’s just a matter of preference. Much recommended.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 13, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 608

  1. Present Perfect

    May 13, 2016 at 9:21 pm

    You’re making me feel bad for what I’m about to do. :C

     
    • Griffin

      May 13, 2016 at 11:42 pm

      As long as you don’t release a half dozen review posts, each of two dozen reviews, all a once, it will be fine.

       
  2. Titanium Dragon

    May 14, 2016 at 5:13 am

    I’m glad you liked Better Lairs and Landscaping! It is one of my more obscure stories, but I’m still proud of it in a silly sort of way.

     

Leave a Reply

