RSS

Pony Stories 621

30 May

Well, I’ve managed to recover probably 2/3rds of my XCOM2 soldier pool. Minus a lot of little tweaks, but I can tweak all over again. The real sucky part was that for the last couple of days I’ve been thinking of making a export file to share with people of all my stuff. If I had done that I wouldn’t have lost anything. So… One again I get the eternal reminder that I should backup my digital work on a regular basis.

  • Sweet Escape by Bob From Bottles
  • Death of a King by DeathFox4
  • The Dangers Of Teleporting While Intoxicated by naturalbornderpy

Sweet Escape by Bob From Bottles

Lots of fun. Adorable royal sister shenanigans. As a dabbler in royal sister sweetness myself I can proclaim this is nicely done royal sister sweetness.

Death of a King by DeathFox4

Very good story. Minimalism done right with just the bare minimum detail given to tell only enough to get the story across. In my opinion the pair is Apple Bloom and Sweetie Belle, but as the author mentions in the afterward/notes at the end, the ponies could be anyone. Though pretty sure the friend used levitation in the first scene, so she is a unicorn. Or a non-pony that uses magic I suppose.

The Dangers Of Teleporting While Intoxicated by naturalbornderpy

Funny and sweet, just a bit of Twilight and Celestia bonding fluff.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 621

  1. Present Perfect

    May 30, 2016 at 8:41 pm

    I can’t remember who I headcanon’d the characters in Death of a King as. I think it changed three or four times along the course of the story. D:

     
    • Griffin

      May 31, 2016 at 10:44 pm

      Eh, I was mostly undecided until the perspective character used y’all when addressing a group of foals. Hardly conclusive I know, but they struck me as an Earth Pony and Unicorn, so that kind of sealed the deal for me. Though at the beginning I did consider DT and SS.

       

Leave a Reply

