RSS

Pony Stories 626

07 Jun

Dreams are weird. I know that’s hardly a original declration, but given that I only started dreaming semi-regularly in the last year or two I’m still adjusting to it. Had one or two lately that I was going to share to show how weird they were but now I can’t remember them. Oh well. One was an impressive example of dream logic too. Something about watching something to make sure it was both under and above some measurement.

  • Cabin Fervor by Tumbleweed
  • The Great Moose Census of 1001 by shortskirtsandexplosions

Cabin Fervor by Tumbleweed

Not bad. Didn’t really grab me, but a good execution of the concept. This would actually make a pretty good premise for a R rated Equestria Girls movie. Had one typo I noticed and a but if a continuity blip at the end, but no major dealbreaking mistakes.

The Great Moose Census of 1001 by shortskirtsandexplosions

Yep, that’s a random tag story. Silly and made absolutely no sense. Amusing though. If you enjoy over the top action movie references.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

4 responses to “Pony Stories 626

  1. Chris

    June 7, 2016 at 4:29 pm

    I had a dream not too long ago that Bad Horse wrote an extremely rude, passive-aggressive counterpoint to one of my fanfic reviews on his FiMFic blog. In the dream, I was positively livid, because he kept saying things like “this complete moron whose name I won’t say” and “the absolute travesty of a review to which I’m referring,” and half of the stuff he said was just objectively wrong, to boot!

    …So, yeah, dreams can be weird.

     
    • Griffin

      June 7, 2016 at 4:33 pm

      Man, the few dreams I have aren’t nearly that coherent. Or nearly as ‘based on real life’ in fact.

       
    • Pascoite Fics

      June 7, 2016 at 8:51 pm

      You thought that was a dream? You obviously haven’t seen his latest blog post.

       
  2. Present Perfect

    June 7, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    Time to get a dream journal and write ’em down as soon as you wake up! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

