RSS

Pony Stories 629

13 Jun

That time thing has snuck up on me again! I was half-thinking about going to Bronycon we it came up next year (wait, snuck is not in the spellcheck dictionary? I’m pretty sure it’s not a word I made up). I have been on and off thinking this thought for about 10-11 months now. Guess I should make a decision. Why can’t my life be one of those RPGs where time only progresses when I complete quests?

  • Princess Celestia Has Stolen All Your Bed Sheets by naturalbornderpy
  • Visions of Darkness by SFaccountant
  • Cutie Mark Crusaders Alpha Pack Leader by Estee


Princess Celestia Has Stolen All Your Bed Sheets by naturalbornderpy

Yep. That’s a fitting sequel to a silly story.

Visions of Darkness by SFaccountant

Skipped the two chapters of characters I didn’t care about. Otherwise, decent stories. Some, but very little of the comedy portion of the main series. As back stories they worked quite well.

Cutie Mark Crusaders Alpha Pack Leader by Estee

I’d say a typical Estee story. Had some good moments here and there but a little heavy and repetitive on the stupidity and/or obliviousness of the CMC. One of the author’s earlier works, so some of that may just be where their skills have developed over time. As in, they are better at that now then they were back then.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 13, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

