RSS

Review: One Drink

28 Jun

Tomorrow I’m going to try to get through my FimFiction feed. I think it’s passed the point of intimidation and moved firmly into the force of nature category.

Short review time!

One Drink by Max Florschutz
I’m not sure if this was the story I tried before. It did seem familiar. Anyway, I enjoyed it enough to finish it and ready to try the novel length story the author has written in the same world with the same characters. I believe the novel has the same protagonist (edit from the future after I read the novel, it does not have the same main viewpoint character). It was a bit standard for a urban fantasy with a few interesting twists that kept it from being boring.

There was a very short scifi story at the end that was good. Very nice use of minimalist prose, as a good short story should accomplish.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 28, 2016 in Reading 2016, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Review: One Drink

  1. Max

    June 29, 2016 at 10:03 pm

    Thanks for the review; glad you liked One Drink! I know it’s not perfect by a long shot … but I’m glad you were entertained by it nonetheless.

    If it’s not to much to ask, could you place a copy of this review (or something like it) on the book’s Amazon.com page as well, so that future readers can weigh it in?

    I hope you enjoy Dead Silver!

     
    • Griffin

      June 29, 2016 at 10:09 pm

      It’s better than most, and that’s all you can really ask for when a piece of writing is finished.

       

Leave a Reply

