RSS

Pony Stories 632

02 Jul

Ha! Almost went to bed and would have missed a day posting, but I remembered! No luck this time, lazy me. Like past me or future me, but always lurking next to me in the present. Tomorrow I’ll be attacking the long list of review post bookmarks. So hopefully will get caught up on those before worldcon next month.

  • When They Found Common Ground by Craine
  • My Darling Sugarcube by Seanessy
  • Of Apples and Diamonds by LightStriker

When They Found Common Ground by Craine

I liked this one. Good well executed Applejack & Rarity shipping. Not quite “proper” romance, but mostly because of how short it is. The writing was pretty good too. At least with world choice and (for the most part) character voice. Pinkie Pie in particular was extremely well done.

My Darling Sugarcube by Seanessy

Eh, not terrible but I only got about 15% through it before I gave up. Just not in the mood for a average or below average shipfic at the moment.

Of Apples and Diamonds by LightStriker

Great concept. Mediocre writing. That’s about it. Story would have been great two or three times as long with another editing pass or two.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 2, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

One response to “Pony Stories 632

  1. Present Perfect

    July 3, 2016 at 7:56 am

    Sleep is for the weak! Post Rarijack. :V

     

Leave a Reply

