RSS

Worldcon 2016 road trip day 1

15 Aug

Time to see how easy it is to type using the combination of my bluetooth keyboard and fancy new smartphone. So far, pretty good. Phone screen not nearly as teeny tiny as I thought it might be. Theory vs practice I suppose. Still feels kinda weird though. Mostly because the keyboard is like five times bigger than the phone.

Anyway, first day went well even if I slept horribly the night before. Just meant I managed to get to sleep fairly early and got up early. It’s 6:30am when I’m typing this and feels odd. Me and mornings never get along so being up and ready to go this early is kinda surreal.

So, unless some disaster happens I’m easily going to make it to Kansas City in time to meet up with my dad. Might even make it tomorrow, depending. Which would give me a half-day to just kinda futz around. Or, you know, write like I was hoping to get done.

Anyway, time to go grab a bagel or something for breakfast and hit the road.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Worldcon 2016 road trip day 1

  1. Eric Elliott

    August 15, 2016 at 12:53 pm

    I’m pecking this out on my kindle screen… and feeling jealous of your bluetooth keyboard! At a Starbucks somewhere in New Mexico… headed for Worldcon!

     
    • Griffin

      August 16, 2016 at 7:22 am

      Yep, that would be the reason I got the keyboard in the first place! A nice proper sized one, not one of the tiny travel bluetooth keyboard. Hope you have a good trip!

       

Leave a Reply

