RSS

Changing my mind, yep.

28 Sep

Spelljammer is fun and all, but now that I think about it I do like Planescape more. Guess it was all the long-distance travel stuff I was reading. As interesting as the basic idea is I will admit that there isn’t a whole lot of variety in travel between crystal spheres in Spelljammer. Which is kind of hilarious since I doubt there would be much long distance travel in the game I will be running. Which is a argument to not run a Spelljammer game I suppose. Time to break out all my Planescape stuff to get inspired. That and put away all the sandbox and hex mapping stuff I was reading because it won’t actually be all that useful. Guess it just depends on what I think the actual game will cover and pick something that will fit that, instead of thinking one thing is cool and then having to fit the cool idea to the group/game.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2016 in Pondering RPGs, Spelljammer

 

2 responses to “Changing my mind, yep.

  1. iisawiisaw

    September 29, 2016 at 2:14 pm

    This is essentially a world-building vs. plot problem! XD

     
    • Griffin

      September 30, 2016 at 12:58 am

      It is! Worldbuilding is, of course, so much obviously better. Yet most people just don’t seem to understand that. Or, you know, pure worldbuilding doesn’t actually let you enjoy a nice game night.

       

Leave a Reply

