RSS

Pony Stories 661

15 Oct

So, re-read both Long Road to Friendship and Fractured Sunlight around my watching all four of the Equestria Girl movies. I think I prefer Long Road better. It’s more of a full story, whereas Fractured Sunlight is more tightly focused on the romance. Quite good romance in my opinion, but for me it being so tightly focused means it gets second place. Does have my second favorite rational story romance moment in it though. So that’s lots of bonus points. Still would like to find more Sunset redemption/shipping stories of a decent length to enjoy.

Also, grrr at Hallowween. Not only does it make the streets around here twice as frustrating to drive on, but everyone on FimFiction changes their names. Okay not everyone. Just like half of everyone. Makes the Big Master Review List that much harder to keep accurate since I copy/paste the author names from the story pages.

  • Starlight Glimmer and Sunset Shimmer Are Dead by Horroroboro

Starlight Glimmer and Sunset Shimmer Are Dead by Horroroboro

I have not gone through Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, so I can’t do much to compare this to that. I suspect it is fairly close though. Was enjoyable. Just a bit of literature amusement. I liked the touch near the end where Sunset uses her magic as if trying to raise the sun. It makes sense that she would have a good idea, or even know the specific spell/whatever, to do that. Enjoyable bit of philosophical fluff.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

2 responses to “Pony Stories 661

  1. Present Perfect

    October 16, 2016 at 7:55 am

    Ugh, I need to read Long Road, but…

    Why must everything be so fucking LONG? D:

     
    • Griffin

      October 16, 2016 at 11:52 pm

      Hey, it’s not that long. It’s like only a like a chapter or three of Project Horizons.

       

Leave a Reply

