RSS

Pony Stories 699

16 Dec

Huh. Next post is Pony Stories 700. Jeeze. That’s a lot of pony fan fiction to have read. Anyway, more intro blurb. Haven’t done anything with the big master review list for the last couple of days. Still feeling semi-decent, depression has retreated, but most of my creative energy such as it is has been tabletop rpg stuff. Might be running a D&D type game for my weekly gaming group sometime in the near future so I’ve been focused more and more on that. At this point just revamping my basic game reference book of blogposts I like so I can print out a new version. As well as houserules for Fate Accelerated to bring in more towards the old-school part of things. It’s been really nice to have actual creative inspiration to do stuff.

  • Best Friends, Too by shortskirtsandexplosions
  • “WHERE IS IT!?” by Majin Syeekoh
  • The First Death Of Twilight Sparkle by naturalbornderpy
  • Page Two by Trick Question
  • The Wrong Side of History by Orbiting Kettle

Best Friends, Too by shortskirtsandexplosions

Nope. Got through the first chapter and it was just too shallow and bubbly.

“WHERE IS IT!?” by Majin Syeekoh

I swear I’ve read this before. I’ll have to doublecheck the list and search my blog. Anyway, it was fairly enjoyable. Just the one joke but doesn’t stretch it out too long.

The First Death Of Twilight Sparkle by naturalbornderpy

Hee. Another fun one I enjoyed reading. Very silly and I would recommend it to anyone wanting just a bit of sillyness in their day.

Page Two by Trick Question

Huh. It all comes down to the reveal at the end. Not sure it is worth it, honestly. Still raises some interesting thoughts on the nature of pony magic. Short enough that it doesn’t take long to read. Yet I’m not sure I would recommend it? Like I said, everything depends on how you like the end and I have to say I’m not sure if I’m disappointed or not. I guess I was expecting something along the lines of that one story where a chapter was a single word. Dang. I can’t remember the name of it now. Cadance backstory, involved Sombra taking over the Crystal Empire.

The Wrong Side of History by Orbiting Kettle

Heehee. Oh man, this was hilarious. I love crazy Princess Luna. She’s background for the main scene and she’s still my favorite part of the story. Small dog in a paper crown. Hee. The last bit was pretty good too. Recommended for those who enjoy fun and sillyness.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 16, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

