RSS

Pony Stories 700

20 Dec

Again, I’ve possibly read far too much pony fan fiction. So I should get back to more serious literary works! Which is why I’m re-reading the Narbonic webcomic. Does that count? I’m saying it counts. Now for six of the shortest reviews of ponyfic I’ve got in my backlog.

  • Relinquishing by Chris
  • Sunset Shimmer is Perfect by DrakeyC
  • Electra Complex by Majin Syeekoh
  • The Random Royal Funeral by Darth Link 22
  • The Friendship Contest by Seventh Heaven
  • “Shining? You Think Mom And Dad Might’ve Been Kidnapped By Ninjas?” by naturalbornderpy
  • Littering by Teal

Relinquishing by Chris

Sweet story. Well, not really a story, but a nice look at Twilight not being able to take part in an ancient Unicorn ritual and the reason why she is upset about it. More about rituals and history than Twilight, though.

Sunset Shimmer is Perfect by DrakeyC

Hee. Silly and only has the one joke, but I enjoyed it.

Electra Complex by Majin Syeekoh

Cadance’s reaction is the best part. Another one I enjoyed for the funny.

The Random Royal Funeral by Darth Link 22

This was silly. Mostly in a good way. A few things were misses, but overall a good bit of comedy to lighten up my day.

The Friendship Contest by Seventh Heaven

This was hilarious. I was giggling for a while after I finished it.

“Shining? You Think Mom And Dad Might’ve Been Kidnapped By Ninjas?” by naturalbornderpy

Sweet sibling moment between Shining Armor and young Twilight Sparkle.

Littering by Teal

Another short silly piece. In fact, I’d call it a popcorn ponyfic. Which is funny because Starlight litters with popcorn.     Yeah, that’s all I got. Move along.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 20, 2016 in Ponies, Reading 2016, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 700

  1. Chris

    December 21, 2016 at 9:24 am

    Thanks for the reviewlette!

     
  2. majinsyeekoh

    December 31, 2016 at 7:36 pm

    You linked the wrong story for my story.

    I appreciate the review, though!

     
    • Griffin

      December 31, 2016 at 8:16 pm

      You must be mistaken. I would never make a mistake as simple as getting the wrong website when copy/pasting from one of my many open tabs. You should see a doctor about that.

      (Thanks for pointing it out. Fixed now.)

       

Leave a Reply

