RSS

Pony Stories 707

13 Jan

I wish I wasn’t so picky on listening to podcasts and related. I don’t mind the entertainment ones, like Night Vale, but the ones that are just people talking about stuff? Part of my brain just can’t handle listening in on real people just chatting. Which is a shame because otherwise I’d have to check out the podcast that Aragon did semi-recently. Reading his blogpost about it was amusing and I do have to get back to finish that and read the questions answer bit.

Did give me a amusing idea for a new podcast show thingie. Iron Podcast! Each episode is just an episode of some other podcast, but with Aragon as that episode’s guest! See if the podcast people can surviving the whole length of the episode trying to get a word in edgewise as Aragon rambles on and on about anything and everything.

  • Making New Friends by Teal

Making New Friends by Teal

Hee. Simple joke, but still amusing. Starlight Glimmer and mind control practically writes itself! Though the story where Sunset Shimmer and Starlight Glimmer compete for friends is a much better story with a similar concept. Then again, Starlight Glimmer uses mind control magic is about as basic an idea as you can get for Starlight Glimmer: friendship student. Hey, do you think Spike is immune to mind magic? I mean, you’d think that in the Crystalling Starlight would have tried something magical to distract him when she was nervous. Then again, Sombra’s fear trap worked on him, so who knows.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews

 

3 responses to “Pony Stories 707

  1. Present Perfect

    January 13, 2017 at 6:45 pm

    Don’t let Aragon see this post, or he’ll try and make that happen. XD

     
    • Griffin

      January 13, 2017 at 8:33 pm

      I made my choice. I can either be more productive or make the rest of the internet be less productive. Weaponizing Aragon is phase one of my plan for the latter.

       
      • Aragón

        January 15, 2017 at 4:40 pm

        That’s going to be my epitaph, I swear to God.

         

Leave a Reply

