RSS

Pony Stories 708

14 Jan

Was thinking and had one of those realizations you get when thinking too much about the pony show. So, Starlight Glimmer was cult leader of the town. She showed no sign of mind manipulation magic then and one would think she would have tried to use it on Twilight and friends at the very least. Twilight Sparkle has been known to use mind manipulation magic in the past, and her library got blown up. Starlight Glimmer used mind manipulation magic on the rest of the mane six when trying to learn how to be friends. So…. That means that she probably studied those mind control spells after becoming Twilight’s student and they studied them from books Twilight has gotten since the tree got blown up. I think Twilight Sparkle might have a problem that she needs to work on.

  • At Least There Was Good Coffee by PartyPie
  • The brother of my best friend by Marshall_Evergreen

At Least There Was Good Coffee by PartyPie

I read this a few days ago and honestly can’t remember much about it. Enjoyed it in a casual way when I read it, but obviously did not make a lasting impression.

The brother of my best friend by Marshall_Evergreen

The writing on this was a bit too rough for me, I didn’t finish it. So that’s a strike against it. On the other hand I really liked the version of Big Mac I got a glimpse of. So the author certainly has some talent and just needs to keep practicing until their skill catches up. This is one that wasn’t terribly good, but I might give another try at reading it at some point in the future because I wanted to see how it goes.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 14, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews

 

Leave a Reply

