RSS

Pony Stories 711

18 Jan

Yesterday I ran a game of Spelljammer D&D using the Fate Accelerated Edition system. Went pretty good considering that I was the only one who knew anything about the rules. One of the many reasons I enjoy rules-light systems is that nobody knowing the rules isn’t a problem. I am so out of practice running games though. Plus I keep thinking I’m better at improvisation than I actually am. Not that I’m bad mind you, just not as good as I think. So I never prepare quite enough details and then have to scramble to keep up. Good thing this turned out to be a short session. I’ve got a week to bulk up the adventure for next time.

Also, I continue to hate the ‘new and improved’ wordpress posting page. Ugh. An update should mean fewer mouseclicks to accomplish a task. Not twice as many.

  • Monarchy of Carrots by Seventh Heaven
  • Twilight Sparkle Does Not Like Bees by Honey Mead

Monarchy of Carrots by Seventh Heaven

Silly little story. Short and amused me enough to get a smile. That’s about it.

Twilight Sparkle Does Not Like Bees by Honey Mead

Nicely written Twilight Sparkle character study. Just her and Princess Celestia having a chat in the middle of lots of bees.

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 18, 2017 in Ponies, Reading 2017, Reviews, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

